Home > Blogging > More regular blogging?

More regular blogging?

So Ina suggested I start blogging more regularly…
 
I don’t think I could produce enough interesting content, and no one would read it anyway, so I threw down a challenge: if he can get 10 (*real*) people to come over here and leave a comment against this post (and I want names, people!), I’ll start writing up here about, well, anything and everything. Seems to be the done thing now so maybe I should jump on the blog-wagon (ho ho) anyway?
 
Get commenting 😉
Categories: Blogging
  1. Ina
    August 30, 2007 at 2:49 pm

    Trackbacked from: http://tiedyeina.blogspot.com/2007/08/will-thompson.html
     
    Well, better late than never I guess. I\’m number one, here\’s hoping that 9 more arrive from my blog post.

  2. Chris
    August 30, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    So like, yeah. I totally wasn\’t blackmailed into this. Seriously.. don\’t ask about it.Chris Lush, you may remember me from the pub that gave birth to Compsoc or the LAN or… okay, the ginger guy 😦 I really think you should keep blogging because.. er.. blogging is cool and stuff. You could wing it pretty easily by just stealing interesting news stories from Ina\’s blog.Get to it!

  3. Richard
    August 30, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    Will, you must keep bloggin because it is with the cast collective mind of the Internet that the world can grow and grow and eventually kill its self……  Didn\’t really think that one through. But keep blogging because you have an interesting blog and know what your talking about a lot of the time.

  4. Unknown
    August 30, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    Will,
     
    Keep Blogging. Perhaps if you do, I\’ll blog on mine a bit more often.
     
    Message ends. 

  5. Arjun
    August 30, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Yeah!It would be a great idea.You get to verbally abuse people and stuff.

  6. Arjun
    August 30, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Yeah!It would be a great idea.You get to verbally abuse people and stuff.

  7. Liam
    August 30, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    lol, clush is ginger.
    I never read these things because I always forget about them, but then when Ian reminds me of his, I read back through what I\’ve missed and it seems to trap me in even if they\’re incredibly boring. Blogs are a cool thing to do if you\’ve got the patience and if you\’ve got enough effort to be arsed to write one. I\’ve got neither. But if you keep updating it, I might read through it the same way as I do with Ian\’s.

  8. Liam
    August 30, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    I\’m now annoyed at the fact that I clicked "Use my profile information" and it put it down as "(no name)".. if it\’s got no name on the profile, then ask me for my name please, stupid thing 😦

  9. Danny
    August 30, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    i want to see content!there, short and sweet

  10. Miss Hebble
    August 30, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Everyone should blog. It\’s cathartic and if you want to bitch about someone while taking the pretty high risk that the person in question will read it, it\’s perfect =) 
     
    On the other hand, bowing to peer pressure is not cool… hence why I\’m not on facebook! =)

  11. Ben
    August 30, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    If you gave Ian half the good links he says you did, then you should definately start writing your own blog, instead of just letting him steal all your good finds 🙂
     
    +1 Ben Coley

  12. Ben 'Terra'
    August 30, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    I think more would be better! I might start reading it then!

  13. A
    August 30, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    you should definitely update if you have something decent to say. we need more \’I solved the problem of perpetual motion\’ blogs, and less \’i\’m bored lol comment ma pix\’ blogs
     
    Theeny x

  14. Ina
    August 30, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    Ten of us, one of you…I make that Blog o\’clock.
     
    Not bad for half a day eh Will?
     
    Xx 

  15. Danny
    August 30, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    "i want to see content!"that was me, i forgot to put my name like a retard.Danny

  16. Will
    August 31, 2007 at 10:37 am

    Not 10 yet. And you don\’t count, Ina.
    clushrichyam
    hebsbenterratheenydanny
     
    Assuming one of the two unnamed comments was Yam, I\’m not counting the other – as I said I want names 🙂
     
    Two left then people!

  17. Ina
    August 31, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    The posters in order were:
    Me (I don\’t count? Bah)
    1. Clush
    2. Rich 
    3. Tim McC (he forgot to leave name 😛 Just ask him though…)
    4. \’Space for your crotch to breath\’ – I have no idea who that is, but surely you\’re not insinuating I\’ve had an msn space for years just to use it for comment fraud? 😛
    SFYCTB again..
    5. Liam
    Liam
    6. Danny
    7. Hebs
    8. Ben
    9. Terra
    10. Theeny
    Me
    Danny
    You
     

     
    Still makes 10 😉
     
     
     

  18. Arjun
    August 31, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    I apologise, this is Arjun from Compsoc.Do I count now?

  19. Kieran
    August 31, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    blogs suck will, don\’t start ;[
     
    ITS A TRAP! D: 

  20. Ina
    August 31, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    Thanks Gib, that makes you the 10th named person to come here and leave a comment against this post.
     
    He never said they had to be positive comments after all 😉 

  21. Andy
    September 5, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    you guys DEFINITELY have too much time on your hands.honestly. do they really pay you for this? can you book it as internet research time?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

